Post Production

Page 9

makingcherry.gif (2448 bytes)

The Editing Page

The LA Story

SEARCH.GIF (12039 bytes)
SEARCH
CherryWeb

I have received more than a few e-mails from visitors to the "Making Cherry" website wondering why I haven't updated the site recently.  Between Peggy, Jon, Kim and myself, we have been unbelievably busy -- catching up on all the important Cypress affairs that were neglected during our nine days in Los Angeles, writing a new screenplay commissioned as a result of the Cherry screening and preparing for the first New York screening of the film, which happens in less than a week -- this coming Tuesday (May 4th).  If there is anyone out there who wants to work for us as an intern, I will be more than happy to spend all my time updating the Cherry website and leave the real work to someone else!

keanu_bill_gena.jpg (178790 bytes)
The Los Angeles Times ran this in the Living section on April 23rd

Since I know many of you are curious about the reception of our film at the festival, I'll cut right to the chase: Cherry played to a sold-out crowd and they loved the film.  I said to Jon before the screening that if they didn't laugh at the first joke, I'd leave the theater.  They didn't, of course, but the second joke got a laugh, and the third, etc.  We could not have asked for a better response to the film.

While they didn't review the film, indieWire ran the following:

"Cherry" by directors Jon Glascoe and Joseph Pierson, a whimsical, light-hearted, absurd comedy about love, fate and stale muffins, benefits from a sharp script by writer Terry Reed. The unlikely tale of a 29 year-old virgin, played by model-turned-actress Shalom Harlow, who decides to have a baby, the film is just strange enough to strike a chord with those with an appreciation of everything odd in the universe.    - Rebecca Sonnenshine

But, what about the distributors???